Martin Harling, Vice World Champion

After 6 years on the world's best!

Martin Harling was in March 2013 at the World Championships in Portorož Vice World Champion.

The 18-year-old, who is already 2-fold Austrian. Vice-champion, experience catapulted after only 6 years with this instrument as best Austrian international right to the top. "A century students that has never happened before," says his teacher Mario Pirsterer, excellent accordionist with the Philharmonic of folk music "The Mooskirchner", which plays an important role to Martins performance.
The international breakfast selection with very high degree of difficulty, which includes many musical styles helped him to his success. This also includes accordion literature as the "Wolf Polka" composed by Mario Pirsterer or "The globetrotter" with jazzy elements of Gottfried Hubmann.

The decisive factor for such a top ranking is an extraordinary talent, hard work and discipline for the months of preparation work. High concentration and strong nerves are needed to assert itself against an 8-member expert jury.
This is a great success for Austria, because the quality of the work of the Austrian. Harmonica Association HVÖ is underlined by specialist board BA Gottfried Hubmann.

For more information you can find under the HP www.martin-harling.at

Martin Harling, Vizeweltmeister

Nach 6 Jahren an der Weltspitze!

Martin Harling aus St. Martin i. S. wurde am 22.03.2015 bei der WM für Steirische Harmonika in Portorož unter 28 Teilnehmern Vizeweltmeister in der Juniorenklasse.

Der 18-Jährige, welcher bereits 2-facher österr. Vizestaatsmeister ist, katapultiert sich nach nur 6 Jahren Erfahrung mit diesem Instrument als bester Österreicher international ganz nach oben. „Ein Jahrhundertschüler, das hat es noch nie gegeben“, sagt sein Lehrmeister Mario Pirsterer, exzellenter Akkordeonist bei den Philharmonikern der Volksmusik „Die Mooskirchner“, welcher eine wichtige Rolle zu Martins Leistung spielt.
Die internationale Stückauswahl mit sehr hohem Schwierigkeitsgrad, welche viele musikalische Stilrichtungen beinhaltet, verhalf ihm zu seinem Erfolg. Dazu zählt auch Akkordeonliteratur wie die „Wolf Polka“ komponiert von Mario Pirsterer oder „Der Weltenbummler“ mit jazzigen Elementen von Gottfried Hubmann.

Ausschlaggebend für eine solche Topplatzierung ist ein außerordentliches Talent, viel Fleiß und Disziplin für die monatelange Vorbereitungsarbeit. Hohes Konzentrationsvermögen und starke Nerven sind nötig um sich vor einer 8-köpfigen Fachjury zu behaupten.
Das ist ein schöner Erfolg für Österreich, da die gute Qualität der Arbeit des österr. Harmonikaverbandes HVÖ unter Fachvorstand BA Gottfried Hubmann unterstrichen wird.

Nähere Informationen finden sie unter der HP www.martin-harling.at